Home
News and Information Position Statements Job Postings AMTE NJ DOE NADE
Documents:
Constitution By-laws Membership Form Brochure



NJAMTE Logo



New Jersery Association of Mathematics Teacher Educators


Announcement
The New Jersey Association of Mathematics Teacher Educators (NJAMTE) is sponsoring a conference at Monmouth University on Wednesday, August 14, 2013, “Beginning the Dialogue: Preparing Pre-service Elementary Teachers for the Common Core State Standards in Mathematics." The flyer is here. Please contact President Bonnie Gold or a member of the board (see below) for further information.

News and Information
Constitution
By-laws
Membership form (.doc)
Position Statements
Job Postings
AMTE
NJ DOE
NADE
Brochure
email webmaster

The New Jersey Association of Mathematics Teacher Educators (NJAMTE) is an affiliate of the Association of Mathematics Teacher Educators (AMTE), a national group including education faculty, mathematics faculty, consultants, supervisors, professional developers, graduate students, and others interested in improving mathematics teacher education.

Dues are $20 per year in US funds ($10 for full-time students) and may be paid by check (payable to NJAMTE).  An advisor’s signature is required for the student rate.  Dues for Institutional Membership for not-for-profit organizations are $50 and for for-profit organizations are $100.   The membership year is from June 1 to May 31.

To join, download the membership form from the link at the left and send it with payment as directed on the form.  For further information, contact one of the officers.

Click on "News and Information" to the left to find out about our conferences.


President
Bonnie Gold
Monmouth
bgold@monmouth.edu
Past President
John Hammett
Saint Peter's
jhammett@saintpeters.edu
SecretaryFarshid Safi
TCNJ
safi@tcnj.edu
TreasurerKaren Ivy
NJCU
kivy@njcu.edu
Members at large
Maria DeLucia
Middlesex
mdelucia@middlesexcc.edu

Amelia Allen
Felician
allena@felician.edu

David Glatzer
Montclair (ret.)
glatzer7dj@aol.com

Suzanne Reynolds
St.Th.Aquinas
sreynold@stac.edu
Liaison/AMTNJ
Jay Schiffman
Rowan
schiffman@rowan.edu
DOE liaison
Robert Riehs
NJDOE
robert.riehs@doe.state.nj.us
Liaison/MATYCNJ
Yvonne Greenbaum
Mercer
greenbay@mccc.edu
Newsletter
James Beyers
TCNJ
beyers@tcnj.edu
Conference coordinator
Cathy Liebars
TCNJ
liebars@tcnj.edu
Program coordinator
Tom Walsh
Kean
tpwalsh@kean.edu
Webmaster/MAA liaison
Liz  Uptegrove
Felician
uptegrovee@felician.edu




 
 

Home|About Felician|Prospective Students|Current Students|Athletics|Alumni|Faculty & Staff|News & Events

  Copyright 2006, Felician College.  Contact Us